RSS

Eastbourne Foodbank

24 Jun

For Eastbourne peeps…

Hello,

From time to time I’m going to share a few links from projects that are learning to follow Jesus and his words. Just recently I had a great conversation with a church leader about the role and work of the Eastbourne Foodbank project. It is a greatly needed project that needs support, donations and prayers. Some of the statistics are very sobering, especially as a parent about children and how many are living below the poverty line here in Eastbourne.

Check it out and see how you might get involved.

Grace and Peace

Steve

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 24, 2011 in Eastbourne, Mission, Prayer

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Eastbourne Foodbank

  1. Caz

    June 24, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    I feel really ignorant that I had no idea the Foodbank existed. Going to talk to RK about how we can support this.

     
  2. Melanie

    June 24, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    I hadn’t heard about it either. Fantastic that there is a foodbank in Eastbourne. I told Lee and he did ask me if I thought they needed cheese. Could be an outlet for his wholesale buying tendencies.

     

Let me know your thoughts...

 
