RSS

Dwell…

17 Jul

20110717-204754.jpg

Good evening, I hope you are enjoying your weekend.

Here is a prayer based on Psalm 15 which you may like to use during this week.

Dear God and Father,
May I dwell with you and live my life with you.
I will walk closer with you this and every day.
May I dwell with you and live my life with you.
I choose to speak your words of truth, to build up, not tear down.
May I dwell with you and live my life with you.
I will bless those I meet in your name, through my deeds and my words.
May I dwell with you and live my life with you.
I choose to see your face in all who I meet, may I not judge but discern where your Spirit is at work.
May I dwell with you and live my life with you.
Whatever I do, may it bring glory to your name and your kingdom.
May I dwell with you and live my life with you.
I will stand on the truths of Jesus,
May I dwell with you and live my life with you.
May I live a life in humility, living justly, loving mercy,
In Jesus’ name
Amen

As always, let me know your thoughts. May you know that you are blessed in your journeys,

Grace and peace,

Steve

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 17, 2011 in God, Jesus, Prayer

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Dwell…

  1. Sharon Roberts

    July 17, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    I really like the prayer Steve and have used it (with acknowledgement) as part of our weekly prayer at The Bridge. Thanks, Sharon

     

Let me know your thoughts...

 
