RSS

…Monday Morning Prayer Revisited

12 Sep

Monday Prayer

Hello once again from Blogblunders land,

It’s been a while and I thought I’d return with a short prayer to kick start the week. Perhaps you are nearing tea break time or just fancy a break from your to do list. Take 5mins have a read and keep mindful of Jesus in your Monday!

Grace and Peace,

Steve

Dear Lord God and Father,

Thank you for this day,

Thank you for your grace and mercy, for your love and hope, your strength and your shield.

As this day unfolds may I stay awake to your Spirit’s presence with me,

That you are sustaining me even now,

As I breathe, I will acknowledge my creator

As I sit, I will listen to my teacher

As I walk, I will follow the Master,

As I eat, I will be hospitible and gracious,

May the words of my mouth and my thoughts bring glory to you this and every day!

For your glory and your renown,

In Jesus’ name,

Amen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 12, 2011 in God, Holy Spirit, Jesus, Liturgy Project, Prayer

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Let me know your thoughts...

 
